We have been caring for the children of York County for over 35 years through the licensure of the Pennsylvania Department of Welfare. Our center offers child care for children beginning with 6 weeks of age, preschool, pre-kindergarten, full day kindergarten and before and after school care for kindergarten through 5th grade. Our school age program complements the schedule of Roundtown, Hayshire and Sinking Springs Elementary Schools in the Central School District and Christian School of York. Even though our present enrollment is more than 210 students, we work hard to give each one individual attention. Our intimate classroom settings give the teachers a chance to meet each student on his or her level. There are two playgrounds, a soccer field, and a softball field on our campus, along with 2 gymnasiums where our students get lots of exercise.
Each staff member is committed to continual training in a variety of child development areas. Please explore our site, or even better, call us for a tour of our facility.
Quality is not an accident but it is an outcome of sincerity, hard work and commitment.
There is no substitute for quality.
Pleasant surrounding combined with quality care results in happy kids.
Happy kids = happy families.
Our commitment is to be a “Daycare with a Difference”! We strive each day to help children meet new challenges, learn new things, and discover the world around them. We want to build a relationship with the children as we teach, mentor and care for them daily. Our desire is to partner with our families to “train up a child in the way he should go”. (Proverbs 2:26)
Stillmeadow Church of the Nazarene
Our Daycare is located in the Stillmeadow Church of the Nazarene. The Church of the Nazarene in York had its beginning in a tent meeting held in the latter part of 1937. Out of these meetings emerged a small group of people who eventually orgainized the First Church of the Nazarene in May 1938. Now, known as the Stillmeadow Church of the Nazarene, we have grown from 17 charter members to a membership of about 700. Our move in September 1992 brought us to our present location just north of town on the corner of Stillmeadow Lane and the Susquehanna Trail.