This daycare is no longer in business. See similar options here.

Little Birds' Nest Daycare, Alexandria

What kind of care do you need?
For CareLuLu parents, this provider will offer the following deal(s):

To get this deal, make sure to tell the provider that you found them on CareLuLu!

About

Hi Parents!

Current Openings: 18 months & above

Thanks for dropping in to explore our Little Birds' Nest In Home Family Daycare!

Services for you and your family:

*Permit from Fairfax County

*CPR / First Aid certified

*Participate in USDA Food Program

*Open 6:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

*Daily schedule / routine that includes physical activity, reading/other learning activities, and group activities

*Playground nearby

*Specialize in infant and toddler care newborn - 3 year old

*Have experience working with young children

*Participate in professional training regularly

*Conveniently located right next to off S Van Dorn/Franconia Rd near 495/95

*Provide you with a daily activity log for your child

*Have 2 friendly cats in our home.

More....

We have a daily schedule / routine that includes physical activity, reading/other learning activities, and group activities. Interaction and learning good social skills are very important to learn at a young age and we focus on that here in this small group setting. Enrolling in a daycare program is also excellent way for your children to develop friends of all ages that they can learn and play with throughout the day. We also have 2 friendly cats in our home.

I am a licensed provider so all children in my care are up to date on shots, my children/pets are too. I am certified in infant, child, and adult first aid & CPR. I am also a member of the USDA food program. Learning good nutrition is so important to do from the start. My home is totally baby proofed, soft foam blocks in the main play area and gated the off limits areas. We have lots of toys to enjoy and encourage a general love of learning in our home by reading often, playing games, puzzles, draw/color, and discuss the days events. We also like to stay active: dancing, ball games, push toys/carts, parachute time, etc. There is a play ground right across the street from my home and many nearby. We also have our own mini soft play area in our basement complete with ball pit. When possible we spend time outside enjoy stroller / wagon rides, neighborhood walks, water table play, riding in our cars or push bikes and possibly going to the spray ground - anything outdoors, even going to the store or a car ride we make an adventure!

I have been babysitting children as early as I can remember. I am a college graduate with a BA in Psychology. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email me, or call me. I have excellent references!

Thanks!

Rana

Disclaimer: the license was verified when this listing was created. We do our best to keep information up-to-date, but cannot guarantee that it is. You should verify the license status before enrolling in any child care program.
Home-based
Home-based Daycare
Hours
Ages
3 weeks - 3 years
Kindergarten
No
Accreditation
No
Meals Provided
Yes
Transportation
No